Wednesday, November 28, 2007

The Committee on Divine Worship

The BLC has changed its name and it has a new makeup:

Most Rev. Arthur J. Serratelli
Bishop of Paterson
Committee Chairman

Justin F. Cardinal Rigali
Archbishop of Philadelphia

Most Rev. Daniel M. Buechlein, OSB
Archbishop of Indianapolis

Most Rev. Charles J. Chaput, OFM Cap.
Archbishop of Denver

Most Rev. George H. Niederauer
Archbishop of San Francisco Most Rev. Kevin J. Farrell
Bishop of Dallas

Most Rev. Ronald P. Herzog
Bishop of Alexandria in Louisiana

Most Rev. Octavio Cisneros
Auxiliary Bishop of Brooklyn

[Final Member To Be Determined]

Subcommittee on Liturgy for Hispanics

Most Rev. Octavio Cisneros
Auxiliary Bishop of Brooklyn
Subcommittee Chairman

[Members To Be Determined]

Consultants to the Committee on Divine Worship

Roger M. Cardinal Mahony
Archbishop of Los Angeles

Most Rev. John G. Vlazny
Archbishop of Portland in Oregon

(And now for the most common words in the Catholic blogosphere: Thanks Amy)

More recent articles:

For more articles, see the NLM archives: