Friday, October 18, 2013

FSSP Silver Jubilee

Surely many at the NLM wish to offer heartfelt congratulations on this day to the Fraternitas Sacerdotalis Sancti Petri (FSSP), the Priestly Fraternity of St. Peter, on their XXV anniversary. The Very Reverend Father John Berg, the Fraternity's Superior General, will offer Solemn Mass at SS. Trinità dei Pellegrini in Rome to mark this joyful occasion, and the faithful can partake in the joy of the Fraternity through online streaming of two of the events marking the day.

LiveMass will be broadcasting that Holy Mass LIVE from Rome, on and the iMass apps.

The Solemn Mass celebrated by Fr. Berg will be broadcast LIVE on October 18, 2013, at 11:30 AM Rome Time, which will be 5:30 AM Eastern US Time, and 7:30 PM Eastern Australian Time.

Later that day we will broadcast Vespers and Benediction from Rome at 4:30 PM Rome Time, 10:30 AM Eastern US Time, and 12:30 AM (Oct 19) Eastern Australian Time.

Please keep the Fraternity and the souls it serves in your prayers in a special way on this day.

The comment thread on this post might also serve as a good place to share stories of gratitude for the work of the Fraternity in one's own life.

More recent articles:

For more articles, see the NLM archives: